Western Australia Branch

GALLEON

Western Australia

Welcome to the Western Australian Branch

Western Australia Branch 2016

MLAANZ (Western Australia Branch) - 2016 Seminar Series

You are cordially invited to attend our third seminar presentation for 2016 on

"Marine Warranty - A link between offshore operations and vessel owners/operators"

Guest Speaker : Mr Richard Palmer, Regional Manager, Australia New Zealand and PNG - Oil and Gas - DNV, GL

*CPD points available

Thursday, 25 August 2016 - 7:30am to 8:30am

Venue: Clifford Chance Boardroom, Level 6, 190 St Georges Terrace, Perth

Cost: $20 (incl. GST) (includes light refreshments)

RSVP:  Monday, 22 August 2016 - Cherie Mills

cherie.mills@cliffordchance.com or 9262 5514

download invitation and booking form here

---------------------------

Recent Events:  

2015 Seminar Series - "An Eclectic Selection of Maritime Law Developments in Australia, the UK and the USA"

Guest Speaker : Professor Martin Davies- 2 July 2015 from 7:30 am to 8:30 am (and post seminar networking) for more information and booking form click here.

..................................................

On Friday, 27 March 2015 - first seminar presentation for 2015 on "Port State Control (PSC) Inspections in Australia - Potential Outcomes".  Guest Speaker was:  Mr Reza Vind - Manager - Ship Safety - West of the Australian Maritime Safety Authority ("AMSA").

.................................................

On Friday, 21 November 2014, the branch hosted an excellent presentation by Roger Johnston, the CEO of the Pilbara Ports Authority.


 




Committee Members:

Chair: Pat Saraceni
Counsel
Clifford Chance
Level 7, 190 St Georges Terraces
Perth WA 6000
Email: pat.saraceni@cliffordchance.com

Treasurer: Robert Corboy
Principal
Corboy Legal
PO Box 500
Inglewood WA 6932
Email: Robert.Corboy@corboylegal.com



Ajay Tandon
Shipping Consultant
39 Canning Beach Road
Applecross WA 6155
Email: ATandon@iinet.net.au
Captain Chris Keys
Principal
Quay Maritime Consultancy Pty Ltd
PO Box 18
North Fremantle WA
Email: captkeys@iinet.net.au
Dennis Baker
Principal
Marine Survey Company of Australia
Level 3, 26 Queen Street
Fremantle WA 6160
Email:mscoa@bigpond.net.au

Gemma Stabler
Counsel
Fortescue Metals Group Ltd
Level 2, 87 Adelaide Tce
Perth WA 6160
Email: gstabler@fmgl.com.au

Graham Metcalf
Retired
Ex Risk Cover

Email: gragra47@hotmail.com

 

Richard Edwards
Partner
DLA Piper
44 St Georges Terrace
Perth WA 6000
Email: Richardedwards@dlaphillipsfox.com
Captain Alex R Burns
Managing Director
Waverley Offshore Pty Ltd
PO Box 381
Bull Creek WA 6149
Email: alex.burns@waverleyoffshore.com
Reza Vind
AMSA
Level 1
Queensgate Centre
William Street
Fremantle WA 6160
Email: Reza.vind@amsa.gov.au

Office Holders

Password:

Become a Maritime Law Association Member Now!!

MLAANZ welcomes new members from any profession or industry with an interest in maritime and shipping law issues.

Join the Maritime Law Association

CMI NEWS  

The next CMI Colloquium will be in Istanbul from 7 to 9 June 2015.  

Find Out More